15 Variations and a Fugue in E-flat Major ("Eroica Variations"), Opus  (AL-00-44098)

15 Variations and a Fugue in E-flat Major ("Eroica Variations"), Opus
Model# AL-00-44098
UPC 038081497488

List Price: $8.50

Price: $7.29

Save Up To: $1.21 (14%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

The "Eroica Variations"---so-called because they were later re-worked for the finale of Beethoven's third ("Eroica") Symphony, Op. 55---occupy a prominent place in piano literature. Its structural grandeur and the originality and beauty of its piano writing set this work apart. The technical demands are considerable, on par with many other works from Beethoven's middle period. A brilliant finger technique is called for, and often the demands for speed and volume coincide. This edition, edited by Charles Timbrell, is based on the autograph, which served as the source-score for the first edition.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 12/2014
Composer(s): Beethoven, Ludwig van
Medium: Book
Pages: 36
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
ISBN: 1470619849
Instrument: Piano
Genre: Masterwork
Level: Advanced

Additional Image 1
Additional Image 2

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.