A Portrait of Utah (AL-00-40624)

A Portrait of Utah
Model# AL-00-40624
UPC 038081455242

List Price: $5.50

Price: $4.71

Save Up To: $0.79 (14%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

A Portrait of Utah paints a musical picture of both the history and the heritage of the state of Utah. Opening with an arrangement of the hymn "Come, Come, Ye Saints," the first movement is a beautiful tribute to the Mormon population. "The Golden Spike," the second movement, depicts the sounds of a train on the trans-continental railway, steadily drawing closer and then chugging away into the distance. "Monument Valley," the third movement, features open fifths and sixths representing the stark sandstone formations in this unique location. "Fresh Powder!" brings the suite to a close with its fast and fun musical runs celebrating the great ski slopes in the state.
Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 11/2012
Composer(s): Vandall, Robert D.
Medium: Sheet
Pages: 12
Series: Recital Suite Series
ISBN: 0739094254
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate

Additional Image 1
Additional Image 2

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.