Sonata in C Minor, Op. 2 (Harp Solo) (HL-49000954)

Sonata in C Minor, Op. 2 (Harp Solo)
Model# HL-49000954
UPC 073999496543

List Price: $6.95

Price: $6.66

Save Up To: $0.29 (4%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Sophia Giustani Dussek's Opus 2 consists of two books of three sonatas each for the harp. The Sonata in C Minor appears in the first book, published by Pleyel in Paris in 1796. In the Pleyel edition, the composer's first name was not mentioned, so the sonatas were falsely ascribed to Johann Ludwig Dussek, who was quite well known in Paris at this time (cf. RISM, D 4605). In the “Thematic index of the works of J.L. Dussek” by Howard Craw, Opus 2 is given as a set of 4 violin sonatas. An edition of the harp sonatas published by Corri, Dussek & Co. in London and Edinburgh is ascribed to Sophia Dussek (cf. RISM, D 4649). This new edition of the sonata published by Schott has been corrected.
Publisher: Schott
Publication Date: 08/1978
Credits: (ed. Zabaleta)
Pages: 12
Length: 12.00 in.
Width: 9.25 in.
Series: Schott
ISBN: 3795795265
Voicing: Harp

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.